Facebook readings

29 Jan

Please read the following linked articles, relating to Facebook privacy and social effects.

All about Timeline (video)

Facebook Timeline Looms: What You Need To Know

How Social Media Can Hurt Your Job Search

5 Facebook Privacy Tips

Facebook Forces Timeline: How to Hide Your Past

2 Responses to “Facebook readings”

  1. Liz Wimbush February 8, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    I loved the facebook readings. They had good information on how to set your privacy stuff. So when I went in to make my changes it made it so much easier because I knew just where to go…this was real good.

    Though I have thought about dropping off of facebook because I feel it’s another one of those too controlling things. I feel as if I should not be forced into the timeline and that they do have way too much information on individuals.

  2. Stephen Trinder February 9, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    All Social Networking sites, summed up.

Leave a Reply

