YouTube Readings

2 Mar

Read the following articles about YouTube. Will be posting the Powerpoint for Tuesday’s lecture after I get back on Monday (at this conference with the worst internet in the world!!).

YouTube – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The Technology of HTML5 and Mobile YouTube (no flash)

Youtube Press Statistics on Usage

The future of closed captioning and internet video

The Digital Millennial: Will Hyper-connectivity Affect Teens and Young Adults

 

Don’t forget to get to work on your research papers!!!!!

3 Responses to “YouTube Readings”

  1. Liz Wimbush March 5, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    I enjoyed the Facebook movie…though I think if I saw the movie before Facebook became very popular I probably would not have joined just because I think Mark is arrogant and full of himself. I’m glad that the prosecutors received their monies and I ask myself how do you sue someone that took your idea before you have a trademark or paid rights for it…lesson don’t tell anyone your ideas??

  2. Stephen Trinder March 8, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Our video for class!

Leave a comment